Board & Committee Chairs

Boston Workers Circle's Board

Marie Ariel Emilia Diamant
Nakhie Faynshteyn Bob Follansbee
Michelle Golden Marsha Lazar
Miles Meth Jay Moskowitz
Dianne Perlmutter Raul Salinas
Ellen Shachter

BWC Committees

Acting for Racial and Economic Justice (AFREJ)
Nakhie Faynshteyn, Lynne Layton, Naomi Scheman, Co-Chairs
AFREJ@circleboston.org
Anti-Racism Study Group
Helen Raizen, Madeleine Lourie, Co-Chairs
antiracismstudygroup@circleboston.org
Circle Book Group
Fredi Dworkin, Laura Punnett, Co-Chairs
bookgroup@circleboston.org
Community & Membership Committee (CMC)
Marie Ariel, Naomi Isler, Co-Chairs
CMC@circleboston.org
Immigrant Justice & Sanctuary Working Group
Howard Shrobe, Diana Parad, Rick Colbath-Hess, Co-Chairs
IJS@circleboston.org
Israel/Palestine Committee (IPC)
Mona Pollack, Helen Raizen, Jordan Pollack, Co-Chairs
IPC@circleboston.org
Jewish Muslim Solidarity (JMS)
Laura Derman, Betsy Abrams, Co-Chairs
JMS@circleboston.org
Ritual Committee
Linda Gritz, Chair
ritual@circleboston.org
Shabes Committee
Jill Edelson, Maia Brumberg-Kraus, and Laurie Goldman, Co-Chairs
shabes@circleboston.org
Shule Committee
Char Skidmore, Chair
shule@circleboston.org
Svive
Lily Weitzman, Chair
svive@circleboston.org
Yiddish
Mike Katz, Judy Rottenberg, Lily Weitzman, Co-Chairs
yiddish@circleboston.org

Infrastructure Committees

Finance Committee
Sarah Axlerod, Chair
finance@circleboston.org
Library & Archives Committee
Marie Ariel, Linda Stern, Co-chairs
library@circleboston.org
Personnel Committee
Diana Parad, Chair
personnel@circleboston.org

Stay Up To Date!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and our
updates will be delivered straight to your inbox.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Connect With Us

Follow Boston Workers Circle on social media!

Scroll to Top