Board and Committees

 

Boston Workmen's Circle Board of Directors

 Riva Pearson & Sarah Chapple-Sokol, Co-Presidents
 Anne Greenwald, Vice President
 Sarah Axelrod, Treasurer
 Laura Derman, Secretary

Norm Berman Patty Nolan 
Dan Gelbtuch Sarah O'Connor
Michelle Golden Dianne Perlmutter
Micha Josephy Libby Shrobe
Pauli Katz Andy Strauss
 

BWC Committees

Immigrant Justice & Sanctuary Working Group
Libby Shrobe, Deanne Dworski-Riggs, Jenny Hochstadt
bwcimmigrantjustice@gmail.com

Acting for Racial and Economic Justice
Nakhie Faynshteyn, Chair
nickfayn@yahoo.com

Jewish Muslim Solidarity
Laura Derman, Betsy Abrams, Co-Chairs
laura.derman@gmail.com

Yiddish
Mike Katz and Lily Weitzman, Co-Chairs
narishkup@gmail.com
, lweitzman@coa.edu

Adult Education
Jedd Cohen, Chair
jeddcohen@gmail.com 

Ritual Committee
Linda Gritz, Chair
katzgritz@gmail.com

Shabes Committee
Jill Edelson, Marie Ariel, Laurie Goldman, Co-Chairs
jaedelson@verizon.net
mgariel@icloud.comlauriel.goldman@gmail.com 

Young Adult Committee
Ariel DiOrio and Traci Laichter, Co-Chairs
arielsdiorio@gmail.com, traci.laichter@gmail.com

Aging in Community Committee
Dianne Perlmutter, Marsha Lazar, Co-Chairs
diannp27@comcast.net, marsha.lazar@gmail.com

Shule Committee
Joanna Davidson, Co-Chair
 

Book Group
Fredi Dowrkin and Shelly Dein
fredid54@yahoo.com, shellydein@hotmail.com

INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEES

Finance Committee
Sarah Axelrod, Chair

Personnel Committee
Diana Parad, Chair

Building Committee
Debbie Katz and Andy Strauss, Co-Chairs 

Fundraising Committee
Micha Josephy and Ava Cheloff, Co-Chairs

Equity & Inclusion Committee
Michelle Golden, Co-Chair
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andy Strauss